top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCrystal Marshall

Positive Hour With Crystal & Friends - Emily Hodge (Life Coaching, guidance and support 💖✨ )

An Instagram live stream series where I bring together a couple of my creative friends and mentors to share shed some light on how to handle a virus lockdown in a healthy and positive way.


This week on Positive Hour With Crystal & Friends I invited a special guest who had been instrumental to the success of my self-confidence, and that person is Emily Hodge. Emily was my life coach during the rehearsal process of the Looking Forward project and had helped me take the train from Birmingham to London independently, develop friendships within the acting company whilst also finding the self-love and appreciation of my cheek and face, that it completely transformed me into a new person. Emily gave me many tools and advice to help me advise to evolve into the confident and self-loving person I always wanted to be, and I know her advice can do the same for you too x. Check out below to see the full interview I did with her. 💖








Link to Emily Hodge life coaching website: https://www.coachingemily.com/



Exercises Emily used to give me that was very beneficial to the mental healing of my body and mind.


During our sessions, Emily and I mostly talked about the action plan of where I wanted to be in my life and the process I made each week in order to get there. Here are some of the activities and advice she shared with me that you guys can also find helpful as well 💖.


Post-it notes:



Emily used to ask me, 'What do you want to feel like every time you wake-up in the morning?' and I said, 'Well, I want to feel beautiful, confident, amazing and wonderful' and what did she do? she asked me to buy some post-it notes and put the affirmations I AM beautiful, I AM confident and I AM amazing. She asked me to do this so every single time that I wake up and see these positive notes around my room, it would transform my day and how I feel about myself entirely. And it worked. (I also put these affirmations on my phone screen saver and on my laptop/tablet)


Life Wheel:



At the very start of our life coach sessions, Emily asked me to create a 'Life Wheel' where I had to draw a circle and separate each section into family, health, career, social, fun and spirituality. I had to scale each section from one to ten and had to colour in the number I believed I was at in my life. For example, back then I would have coloured four for family, two for health, one for career, one for social and you get the gest 😂. I believe that she did this because she wanted me to see with my own eyes the things that I needed to work on in order to reach that dream life I craved. 💖


After my work with her had finished I went back to that old life wheel I made at the start of the year and realised that I reached ten for nearly everything! It just goes to show that once you have the things that are lacking in your life in front of you, you can find ways to improve that area of your life and reach for better x



Graitude:



At the end of each day (and I still do it now) Emily suggested that I write three things that I did well during the day so that I could get into the habit of celebrating every tiny victory. I believe that this was very beneficial for my growth as a person because it made me realise how far I'd come to where I was before. I knew that I wanted to ultimately become more confident, self-loving and social with others, but I needed to first celebrate the victory of dressing up in the morning even if I wasn't going anywhere, going out in public by myself even if I was still covering my face and sharing my story on social media and online even if I did get some trolls. I would highly recommend doing this activity every single night before you go to bed because it celebrates you as a person 💖.


Still with me? Great😂 there are many wonderful and amazing activities available for you to try when you get a life coach and if you are able I would highly recommend you get one ♥. Or, if you feel like you are not financially able to do so there are loads of advice on social media blogs, self-help books and magazines to try online 😁. I will most likely do a blog post about that soon ♥♥.


Anyways, stay safe, stay well and I hope that you are taking care of yourselves x love you guys!


- Crystal


21 views0 comments
bottom of page